American Fluoridation Society

Board of Directors

President: Johnny Johnson, Jr,. DMD, MS

Vice-President: Myron Allukian, Jr,. DDS, MPH

Secretary: Jennifer Martinson, BS, RDH

Treasurer: Kurt L. Ferré, DDS

Communications Officer: Steven D. Slott, DDS

Board Emeritus:  Charles C. Haynie, MD, FACS

Scientific Advisory Committee

Dr. Michael Foley, MPH, PhD (Aus). Director of Research and Advocacy for Metro North Oral Health Services, Former Director of Brisbane Dental Hospital [Australia].

William Maas, DDS, MPH, MS. Former Director, Division of Oral Health, U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention.

Jennifer Meyer, PhD, MPH, CPH, RN. Assistant Professor of Health Sciences, University of Alaska Anchorage.

Dr. John Morris (UK). University of Birmingham School of Dentistry, former national lead for water fluoridation with Public Health England and regional consultant for the Midlands and East of England.

Mark Moss, DDS, PhD. Associate Professor, Department of Foundational Sciences, East Carolina School of Dentistry [North Carolina].

Howard Pollick, BDS, MPH. Director, Dental Public Health Residency, UCSF, Chair, California Fluoridation Advisory Council, California Dental Association Foundation.

Gary D. Slade, BDSc, DipDPH. John W. Stamm Distinguished Professor of Dentistry at the UNC Adams School of Dentistry, Chapel Hill NC.

Timothy Wright, MS, DDS. UNC School of Dentistry, Department of Pediatric Dentistry [North Carolina].

*Original in